top of page

Unislam 2023

The UniSlam Festival holds many events that are open to the public. Below is a preliminary schedule of festival events which are open to the public.

Team registrations open: Monday 30th January - Monday 20th February, midnight

To register, teams will need to complete the registration form available by emailing uni_slam @ by midnight on Monday 20th February 2023. Please send completed registration forms at uni_slam @ You will then have 7 days to send your Registration Fee (£60) - if this is not received within this time your place will be allocated to another team. We encourage each team to have one member (coach, team member or sub) who is NOT a final year student. 

UniSlam 2023

(workshops only open to registered teams, performance rounds ticketed for public) 

Friday 10th March – Team registrations, Official welcome, Workshops, Artist Panel, UniSlam x Hit the Ode special 

Saturday 11th March – Preliminary heats

Sunday 12th March – Semi-Finals, National Youth Poetry Showcase, SWEAR conference, Grand Finals




UniSlam has worked with some of the most celebrated and exciting voices in contemporary poetry to deliver the highest quality range of workshops, talks and masterclasses for our participants. These industry experts and professional artists also host and judge our slam rounds, giving quality feedback to our competing poets. Over the years, they have included the following:

Hollie McNish – Caroline Bird – Mona Arshi – Andrew McMillan  –  Mimi Khalvati – Hannah Lowe – Jacob Sam-La Rose  –  Kayo Chingonyi  –  Hannah Silva  –  Joelle Taylor  –  Rachel Long – Dizraeli – Caleb Femi – Luke Kennard  –  Bridget Minamore – Sierra DeMulder – Malika Booker – Paul Tran – Melissa Lozada-Oliva –  Aliyah Hasinah  –  Jenny Lindsay  –  Rachel McCrum  –  Vanessa Kisuule  –  Bohdan Piasecki  –  Yomi Sode  –  Maria Ferguson  –  Rob Auton  –  Roger Robinson  –  Jess Green  –  Inua Ellams – Travis Alabanza – Cecilia Knapp – Wayne Holloway-Smith – Anthony Anaxagorou – John Berkavitch  –  Deborah ‘Debris’ Stevenson  –  Aliyah Hasinah  –  Spoz  –  Liz Counsell  –  Amerah Saleh  –  Khadijah Ibrahiim  –  Laurie Bolger  –  Bridget Hart  –  Ben Norris  –  Erin Bolens  –  Sophia Walker  –  Gabriel Jones  –  Deanna Rodger  –  Jasmine Gardosi – Casey Bailey – Akshay ‘Mr Shay’ Sharma

bottom of page