We are excited to announce that the judges for the year’s Grand Finals are Melissa Lozada-Oliva, Holie McNish and Dizraeli.

Other judges and workshop facilitators working throughout the festival will include:

Caleb Femi, Vanessa Kisuule, Raymond Antrobus, Siana Bangura, Bridget Hart, Bohdan Piasecki, Amerah Saleh, Dr Sophie Louise Hyde and Bibi June.

UniSlam has worked with some of the most celebrated and exciting voices in contemporary poetry to deliver the highest quality range of workshops, talks and masterclasses for our participants. These industry experts and professional artists also host and judge our slam rounds, giving quality feedback to our competing poets. Over the years, they have included the following:


Inua Ellams  –  Andrew McMillan  –  Jacob Sam-La Rose  –  Kayo Chingonyi  –  Hannah Silva  –  Joelle Taylor  –  Luke Kennard  –  Bridget Minamore  –  Aliyah Hasinah  –  Jenny Lindsay  –  Rachel McCrum  –  Vanessa Kisuule  –  Bohdan Piasecki  –  Yomi Sode  –  Maria Ferguson  –  Rob Auton  –  Roger Robinson  –  Jess Green  –  John Berkavitch  –  Deborah ‘Debris’ Stevenson  –  Aliyah Hasinah  –  Spoz  –  Liz Counsell  –  Amerah Saleh  –  Khadijah Ibrahiim  –  Laurie Bolger  –  Bridget Hart  –  Ben Norris  –  Erin Bolens  –  Sophia Walker  –  Gabriel Jones  –  Sophie-Louise Hyde  –  Akshay ‘Mr Shay’ Sharma

© 2019 UniSlam. The National University poetry slam & summit.

  • UniSlam Facebook page
  • UniSlam Twitter page
  • UniSlam Instagram page